The Problem With the Paleo Diet Argument-paleo diet nutrition

paleo diet nutrition .

paleo diet nutrition The Paleolithic period represents just the last 2 million years of human evolution. What did our bodies evolve to eat during the first 90% of our time on Earth?

Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter at http://www.nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and get a free excerpt from his latest NYT Bestseller HOW NOT TO DIE. (All proceeds Dr. Greger receives from the sales of his books, DVDs, and speaking engagements go to support the 501c3 nonprofit that runs NutritionFacts.org.)

For more on the absence of Western diseases in plant-based rural populations, see for example:
• One in a Thousand: Ending the Heart Disease Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/one-in-a-thousand-ending-the-heart-disease-epidemic/)
• Dr. Burkitt’s F-Word Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dr-burkitts-f-word-diet/)
• Cavities and Coronaries: Our Choice (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cavities-and-coronaries-our-choice/)

I’ve touched on “paleo” diets in the past (with more to come!):
• Paleo Diets May Negate Benefits of Exercise (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleo-diets-may-negate-benefits-of-exercise/)
Paleolithic Lessons (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleolithic-lessons/)
• Will The Real Paleo Diet Please Stand Up? (http://nutritionfacts.org/2014/09/23/will-the-real-paleo-diet-please-stand-up/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-problem-with-the-paleo-diet-argument and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/
• Subscribe: http://http://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

The Problem With the Paleo Diet Argument

18 Comments

  1. SonniOne August 6, 2017
  2. Emily BH August 6, 2017
  3. that's all folks August 6, 2017
  4. Jun K August 6, 2017
  5. Shareef Taylor August 6, 2017
  6. harry viking August 6, 2017
  7. Michael Medel August 6, 2017
  8. Robert De Groot August 6, 2017
  9. Doodle Master August 6, 2017
  10. Calogero Fiore August 6, 2017
  11. Jilligain August 6, 2017
  12. W.J. Kelly August 6, 2017
  13. Chris Krueger August 6, 2017
  14. GreensAndBeansGaming August 6, 2017
  15. My Thoughts August 6, 2017
  16. Hans Zarkov August 6, 2017
  17. Coe Hart August 6, 2017
  18. Marvin Double August 6, 2017

Leave a Reply